WhatsApp going to make big change to its ‘delete for everyone’ feature

4
WhatsApp to make big change to its ‘delete for everyone’ feature
WhatsApp to make big change to its ‘delete for everyone’ feature

Yes, you read correct What’s App going to make changes in “delete to everyone” feature. What’s app going to do changes for those users who bypassed the time limit on revoking messages.

WABetainfo, a website that regularly monitors the instant messaging platform. Reports that WhatsApp’s latest beta version for Android has a modified “recipient limit.”  This means users cannot delete a message for everyone. If the recipient does not receive the revoke request in 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds. The website says this may happen when the recipient has switched off the phone.

Related image

As per the report, the change made is to prevent some users from bypassing. The feature to delete messages sent weeks and even years ago. “You can still delete a message for everyone within 1h, 8m, 16s as long as the recipient will receive your revoke request within 13h, 8m, 16s,” it added.

It is not clear whether the new “recipient limit” will apply. If the recipient quickly switches off the phone and keeps it off for over 14 hours or switches off the internet immediately after.

If you switch off your mobile data immediately once a message is sent, message stays on the device. It only gets deleted once you switch on your data again. We have reached out to WhatsApp for more clarity on the new change.

Best Apps for iPhone XS and XS MAX

4 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY